Security Industry Cloud / SI Cloud is a trading name and brand of Imagicloud Ltd who are registered with companies house in England & Wales with the registration number 11973899. You can find more information on the Imagicloud website at www.imagi.cloud, you can contact Imagicloud via email using the address email@example.com.
Your data is held securely in our cloud based database servers. These databases are backed up once a day and backups are securely stored for 30 days.
What data do we collect, and why?
We capture some basic information upon registration such as your name, email address and phone number. We use this information to identify you and to enable us to secure your account.
Your Date of Birth is required when applying to join companies which use Security Industry Cloud, it is not required on registration however there is an option to provide it at this stage. Other information such as your qualification, licensing and certification and your nationality, country of birth and your National Insurance or UTR number may also be requested and stored by companies using the system.
What steps can I take to protect my SI Cloud account?
We recommend taking the following steps:
- Your password should be at least 16 characters in length.
- Change your password frequently.
- Use a different password to other services for SI Cloud.
- Enable Multi Factor Authentication (MFA).
Enabling MFA will require you to enter a code sent to you by email, SMS or using the Google Authenticator application on your phone.
Who can see my data?
The following sections will explain who can see your data, and when.
Your personal details include:
- Your Name
- Date of Birth
- Country of Birth
- Marital Status
- Employment Status
- Eligibility to Work
- Any other information which is considered personal.
Qualifications, Licenses & Certifications
Your qualifications, licenses and certifications are visible to you and only you until you choose to share with a security company using Security Industry Cloud. You will be prompted to confirm that you are happy to share this information before this happens.
Your shifts are visible by you, and members of staff of the company which created the shift. This information is not public.
Job applications are visible to you and any company you apply to – only details which you input on your application are shared. Further data can be requested by the company and approved by you in the event of a successful job application, you will be asked to confirm this before your data is shared.
Each company will have different policies in place for incident visibility, you should consult each company for further information. Incident information is never made public.
The majority of purchases you make on our site are private – the exception is premium membership which will show a badge indicating your premium membership status.
In which countries is my data stored?
Your data is stored in the United Kingdom, United States and Ireland, we use Amazon Web Services and Google Cloud Platform as our cloud infrastructure providers.
How do I remove my data?
You can delete your SI Cloud account at any time, however, if you have chosen to share your details with any companies which use SI Cloud you will need to request your data be removed from their systems directly. You should follow the standard contact procedures for these companies to request this. Some companies are required to keep your data for up to 7 years after your last shift and so your request may be rejected if this is the case.
When your account is deleted your data will remain within backups for up to 30 days.
To delete your account you should:
- Login to the SI Cloud Portal.
- Click on the icon in the top right corner and select “My Account”.
- Navigate to “Other Tools”.
- Click “Delete Account”.
For example, when you login to the portal we store a cookie containing information which allows us to identify you and personalise your experience whilst using our services.
If you click ‘Remember Me’ whilst logging in, a cookie will remain on your computer, if you do not, the cookie will be deleted when you logout or close your web browser.
We use Google Analytics to track generalised user behaviour across our service.
Who we share your data with
Your data is shared with any companies which you join, you are required to authorise each company with which your data will be shared. We do not currently have any partners which we share data with and have no intention of doing so. Should this change in future you will receive an email notifying you of the change.
How long we retain your data
If you choose to close your Security Industry Cloud account your data is automatically removed from the main portal. Each company with which you have shared your data will have their own data retention policies. Some companies may hold your data for up to 7 years within our system.
Backups are held for 30 days.
What rights you have over your data
You can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including any data you have provided to us. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes, nor does it apply to data which you have granted other companies access to.
You should contact each company you have joined on Security Industry Cloud to confirm what your rights are.
Where we send your data
Your data is not shared with any third party however we do use various online services such as Amazon Simple Email Service to deliver emails to you.
How we protect your data
We have adopted the highest cloud security protocols to store your data, this includes:
- Data Segregation
- Web Application Firewall
What data breach procedures we have in place
What third parties we receive data from
Industry regulatory disclosure requirements
We will comply with requests for your data from relevant authorities such as the Police in line with the laws of England and Wales.